Bryce James and Kiyan Anthony among players at Team USA’s Junior Camp


Team USA has announced a lineup for its upcoming junior national team camp, scheduled for October. Among the 85 young athletes set to participate are the sons of NBA legends LeBron James and Carmelo Anthony, Bryce James and Kiyan Anthony, respectively. Gilbert Arenas’ son Alijah is also on the list.

This camp will feature players from the high school graduating classes of 2024, 2025, 2026, and 2027.

Players and coaches were selected by the USA Basketball Men’s Developmental National Team Committee.

This young talent includes athletes who have represented the USA in previous competitions and newcomers eager to make their mark.

The class of 2024 attendees: Airious ‘Ace’ Bailey, Jalil Bethea, Annor Boateng, David Castillo, Zoom Diallo, Isaiah Evans, Johnuel ‘Boogie’ Fland, Dylan Harper, Ian Jackson, Morez Johnson Jr., Richard ‘Tre’ Johnson, Nasir ‘Sir’ Mohammed, Patrick Ngongba II, Ahmad Nowell, Tahaad Pettiford, Jamari Phillips, Drake Powell, Jayden Quaintance, Khani Rooths and Cameron Scott.

The class of 2025: Darius Acuff, Darius Adams, Kiyan Anthony, Mikel Brown Jr., Nikola Bundalo, Brayden Burries, Chris Cenac Jr., Jerry Easter II, Jeremiah Fears, Akai Fleming, Kingston Flemings, Jeremiah Green, Hudson Greer, Jalen Haralson, Isiah Harwell, Shelton Henderson, Bryce James, Jasper Johnson, Jamier Jones, Jackson Keith, Nyk Lewis, Alex Lloyd, JJ Mandaquit, Jack McCaffery, Trey McKenney, Kayden Mingo, Chris Nwuli, Jermaine O’Neal Jr., Koa Peat, Jalen Reece, Aaron Rowe, Xavion Staton, Meleek Thomas, Bryson Tiller, Jaden Toombs, Nigel Walls, Sebastian Williams-Adams and Caleb Wilson.

The class of 2026: Latrell Allmond, JaShawn ‘JJ’ Andrews, Alijah Arenas, Tajh Ariza, Alex Constanza, Jason Crowe Jr., AJ Dybantsa, Anthony Felesi, Sam Funches, Cameron Holmes, Caleb Holt, Brandon McCoy, Dylan Mingo, Jalen Montonati, Chidi Nwigwe, Adam Oumiddoch, Trent Perry, Steven Reynolds III, Deron Rippey Jr., Jordan Smith Jr., Seven Spurlock, Tyran Stokes, Quincy Wadley and Elijah Williams will be in attendance.

The class of 2027: Lincoln Cosby, Babatunde Oladotun and Darius Wabbington.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here