Borisa Simanic lost a kidney after a blow during the World Cup


Credit FIBA

Although it was first stated that Borisa Simanic’s health wasn’t endangered, fresh information reveals that he eventually lost one of his kidneys due to complications arising from a blow he sustained during a game against South Sudan.

Simanic, who was part of the Serbian national team, was ruled out of the 2023 FIBA World Cup early on Thursday due to complications resulting from the impact he suffered in one of the games.

The issue now appears to be much more serious than originally reported. During the match against South Sudan, Simanic took a hit to his kidney area with less than two minutes left in the game and couldn’t continue playing.

Following his exit from the game, Simanic was transported to a hospital in Manila, where he underwent surgery overnight.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here